Bass Fishing Forum banner

1 - 20 of 52 Posts

·
Registered
6,502 Posts
Sweet setups!

I'm glad they finally released a tournament package. I mean it always seems the little things like graphs and power poles that can make or break a deal.

·
Registered
359 Posts
wait I wasn't being sarcastic....andy nos I own a skeeter and would like a new one my ?? I was a serious ...fyi...prolly I need to just go see the guys a sa marine....
Andy I sorry if this gets off on a raggin on skeeter post caz that aint what I was doin.....I wont own anything else .....as I always by local first!!!!

·
Registered
2,273 Posts
Not that I am an expert. But here it goes.

There is a difference in the FX and ZX hull, thus a difference in ride and performance. The FX or I guess now the FXI is the top of the line boat by Skeeter and it has a ton of bells and whistles standard..bunches.

The ZX225 and ZX250 dont have as many but it has all the ones you need in a tournament boat plus some and they did get some new features standard that you wouldnt expect like a padded front deck, Hamby's,
36v Minn Kota Fortrex, FX seats, two HDS 9s, an 8' Power Pole, and new latches like the 2014 FX's. They also come with steel fenders instead of fiberglass, toggle swithes instead of the touch pads like on the FX,
Oxymax was included as well as tackle organizers and built in bump board and also read it will have the forced air ventalation system like the FX. The zx225/250 also come with a center rod box which is new to SKeeter.

The ZX20 was replaced by the ZX225. The ZX225 is actually a little bit shorter at 19'11 with a max HP rating of 225hp compared to the 20'2 of the ZX20 and 250max HP rating. The ZX250 replaces the ZX21 and I think
the ZX250 is actually 2 inches longer than the ZX21 at 20'11. So i'd venture to say these are new hulls.

You also wont get as many color options with the ZX225/250 as the FX, but the ones I have seen look awesome. There are pics posted in this thread.