Bass Fishing Forum banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone! I have been actively trying to catch Flathead Catfish in Central Texas with no luck. I will be fishing at night on saturday night as well. Is there any good spots near Austin/Round Rock that is good for Flatheads?

·
Registered
12 Posts
jake._.atx,

I note that NOBODY has answered you & I'm NEW to 78750 area, too. = I'm also looking for some suggestions for good bank fishing spots for cat until I can get my little "new to me" Gamefisher boat here & registered in TX.
(I'm retired up from Ft Sam Houston.)

BEST WISHES, tex

·
Registered
3,101 Posts
The issues with public responses to requests for fishing spots are:

There are 50 lurkers for every member on here who will take advantage of the information without contributing to the forum.
Many of the lurkers are members of the bucket brigade and no one wants their spot (s) over run with those guys.
Y'all are both brand new (welcome to ABF) and forums work well if things are shared. It's kinda like give to get. The more information you share, the more you are likely to get back.
I don't usually fish for cats so I got nothing. Hopefully y'all will get some private messages with suggestions.

You're welcome.

·
Registered
12 Posts
NjTexan,

It's really difficult to share, if you are very new to the area & know ZILCH about fishing the Austin area. = In my case, I know exactly 2 people in Austin. = My adult daughter & her best friend. NEITHER fish.

Btw, what is "the bucket brigade"?? - Sorry, if that's a stupid question but I've been fishing for over 6 decades & that term's new to me.

Note: I belong to the San Antonio fishing forum & we all help each other, with especial help to "newcomers" to The Alamo City.
(Show up as "new in town", join our forum & at least one member will invite you to go fishing.)

yours, satx

·
Registered
3,101 Posts
It's a valid question..