Bass Fishing Forum banner
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
65 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Good morning.. The fising was slow for some and fast for others. The best bite was on swim baits and rattle traps. I would also like to discuss a Issue that took place yesterday on Lake Bastrop and get some feedback. I have been fising this Lake for about eight or nine years and I got my fist ticket yesterday from a LCRA Ranger. He Imformed me that the intake area of the Lake is off limits for boats if you are past the buoys. I know that there is a roped off area that you can not go past but there is three buoys that I thought were no wake buoys but I was wrong thay are NO Boat buoys. I would like to get a petition going to move them back about 100 yards to the roped off area. Please help.

·
Registered
162 Posts
Did the three buoys have a chain/rope going across them connecting all to each other. If so then yep you cannot go across them. We did a petition about two years ago to move the discharge buoys back to the concrete. They were moved up around 9/11 to prevent any kind of attack on a power plant. Luckily they moved them back no sure if because of petition or just was time. But we were happy. Might want to talk to the older guy on a 519 commanchee that is out there alot. He found out all the info. I'll let him know about ya.

D

·
Registered
4,337 Posts
I have fished beyond those buoys once and did well. I noticed on the way out they were no boat buoys, thought they were no wake buoys on the way in. We caught some good fish in there. I don't see why they don't allow people to go further back in there.

·
Registered
5,012 Posts