Bass Fishing Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All - I'm planning on buying a used fishing boat within the next year and have been considering a number of Tracker brand boats. Since I'm totally new to boat ownership I need some advice on what kind of configuration I should consider. I'm leaning towards a 16' to 17' Tracker model with at least 40hp. One big part of my decision based on my research is hull type - Mod-V or a full deep V hull. I've never been on a bass boat before unfortunately so i don't have a reference point beyond being on a fiberglass bow rider boat.

Any input is greatly appreciated.

Cheers

·
Registered
122 Posts
If you are in the north Austin, or further north area, I have a Pro 160 I would let you ride in to try out. Georgetown is a pretty lake to ride on. PM me if you are interested, or just want to pick my brain. I am no expert, but study boats a lot.

·
Registered
1 Posts
Hi All - I'm planning on buying a used fishing boat within the next year and have been considering a number of Tracker brand boats. Since I'm totally new to boat ownership I need some advice on what kind of configuration I should consider. I'm leaning towards a 16' to 17' Tracker model with at least 40hp. One big part of my decision based on my research is hull type - Mod-V or a full deep V hull. I've never been on a bass boat before unfortunately so i don't have a reference point beyond being on a fiberglass bow rider boat.

Any input is greatly appreciated.

Cheers