Bass Fishing Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
159 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

My name is Logan, I am new to the ABF forum as of tonight and have some questions for the bank fishermen out there. I recently am returning to fishing as my number one hobby after blowing out my knee has taken me off the bike for a while. Today i tried Mueller pond and the pond off of Anchor lane with no success. I met a guy named Jason who i believe is a member of this forum, he was helpful with some tips and turned me on to the second pond i went to today. None of my friends in town fish so i would like to meet some fishing partners or even just some advice givers. Driving out to mudd cove is even an option for me. I've also heard about common's ford being potentially good as well.doing tackle shopping friday so any tackle tips would be nice before then.

·
Registered
855 Posts
My preference for the 4" or 5" senko is going to be weightless wacky with an o-ring and Gamakatsu 2/0 weedless wide gap finesse hook. I fish from the banks about 90% of the time, and this setup has been the most productive. Period. Dick's has the best senko selection outside of Cabelas.

I've also caught quite a few on a Rat-l-Trap and shallow-running crankbait as it has gotten colder. I have two Bill Lewis Traps (one red craw, one chrome). And I've had a RC2 Series 3 crankbait in Tasty Shad for months. Each has produced in the specific BOW you've listed. Get these cranks at Walmart.

Last consideration would be a chatterbait. It hasn't produced for me as the temps have gotten colder, but until recently it was a top producer.

Back in the summer, it was all about the KVD Caffeine Shad on a keel-weighted hook. And hollow-body frogs. I'd wait on these until it gets hot.

I've had very little success with spinnerbaits, jigs, and other topwaters. But I started fishing in July, so I have no Spring and spawn experience.

·
Registered
159 Posts
Discussion Starter #4