Welcome guest, is this your first visit?
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Buying new reel

Buying new reel

What is best Curado or Revo?

I am by no means an expert on this.. That being said I have been looking real hard at new reels and it seems to me that the Curados and Citicas are not what they used to be. I have some of the older Curados and Citicas I love them, but I think I would have to go with the Revos, and may just try out one of the new Okumas. They seem pretty nice. I think between those 2 reels I would have to say the Revo would be the way to go. Or maybe an older used Curado

personally, i have a curado 200e5, and its a beast of a reel. smooth, durable and made to last. never fished a revo, i have some other abu garcia reels, and they work as well. i have a black max2 and an orra sx, and they both perform above expected
    Yea I love dem Strippers

Both are good reels, I prefer the Revo though
    GOD Bless America

If you don't want to spend that much money. I have purchased a couple of Bass Pro Shop reels, and they cast like a dream. Have a great time fishing them. They are having a great sell on quantum reels for $60 dollars (usually $129) I have the accurist, and they work just dandy
    Keep your bait wet!